6 Reasons Why I Started Blogging

Hey guys! So I accidentally didn’t get a tag ready for today for a Tag Tuesday (…oops), so I decided I’d list out some reasons why I started blogging.


1. i needed something to do

Yup, this is one of the reasons I started blogging. I wouldn’t exactly call myself one for “”””sports””””, and I can’t just sit at home all day doing nothing but reading and homework. And one day, I have no idea how, I stumbled upon a book blog post and I thought, Hey, I like books. And the internet’s pretty cool. So here I am now.

2. it looked like fun

WELL CLEARLY I WAS RIGHT BECAUSE THIS IS FUN AS HELL. So,, yeah,, that’s all I have to say about this one.

3. i could make :))friends:))

AND LO AND BEHOLD, MY DUDES, I DID. but they stan me way too hard *cough* May *cough*

4. i could talk about books to people who actually *want* to hear about them!!

I rarely was able to talk about books before I started blogging, but now that’s literally what I do 2-3 times a week on here. My family and friends literally don’t give a single shit about books lol

5. i could recommend books to people and they would actually consider reading them!

Before I’d try telling my friends something like, “Hey, I think [insert book here] is good. You should check it out some time.” anD YOU KNOW WHAT WOULD HAPPEN?! They never did. But on here I can actually recommend a book and the person will almost definitely read it!!!! YAY.

6. i would no longer be “”that weird book person”” because literally everyone in this community is

I mean, irl I’m still “”that weird book person”” but on here?? I’m one of literal tons. WHAT A GLORIOUS TIME TO BE ALIVE.


So, yeah, that’s the post for today! A lot of them were really similar but THAT’S JUST HOW I ROLL, OKAY. Anyway, I hope you enjoyed this, thanks for reading, bye!

5 thoughts on “6 Reasons Why I Started Blogging

  1. Great post, I so agree I also no longer have to watch my friends and families eyes glaze over when I start Fan-girling over my latest read.
    My other half reads (which is handy as we are happy as larry ignoring each other while stuck in a good book) but sadly very different reading tastes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

