the end of the year book tag // Tag Tuesday

Screenshot 2017-09-11 at 7.20.11 PM

Originally created by Ariel Bissett

(i know it’s september but like iT WAS LITERALLY JUST CREATED I COULD NOT PASS THAT UP)

QUESTION ONE: are there any books you started this year that you need to finish?

If you know anything about me, you probably know that I am terrible at maintaining my currently reading. I’ve known for quite a while now that I can only handle reading one, MAYBE two books at the same time. BUT I ADD MORE AND MORE BOOKS ANYWAY. Anywho. I’ve been reading this book for WAY longer than I’d suspected it would take me (because of all those damn books I’m reading at once), and that is They Both Die At The End by Adam Silvera. I’ve been reading this for over a WEEK now, and it’s literally only 368 pages. What the hell am I doing??

QUESTION TWO: do you have an autumnal book to transition into the end of the year?

Sadly, no. Honestly, just about every book I read can’t be assigned to a certain season, I think.

QUESTION THREE: is there a new release you’re still waiting for?

Thankfully, this book comes out SUPER soon, so that’s nice, but like I need it nOW. And that is 27 Hours by Tristina Wright!!! I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS IT’S NOT EVEN FUNNY. Like the cover, the synopsis, the characters, the reviews, the amazing and hilarious author, thE DIVERSITY, there’s not much else that can make me want this book even more than I already do.

QUESTION FOUR: what are three books you want to read by the end of the year?

  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
  • Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff
  • Feel Me Fall by James Morris

IT IS TAKING ME SO LONG TO READ NEVERNIGHT IT’S CRAZY. But I mean oBVIOUSLY I’ve gotta read Godsgrave, the sequel, after that. AND I STILL HAVEN’T READ FEEL ME FALL EVEN THOUGH I WAS SENT IT FOR REVIEW OVER A MONTH AGO IM A TERRIBLE PERSONNNNN.

QUESTION FIVE: is there a book that you think could still shock you and become your new favorite book of the year?

Dress Codes For Small Towns by Courtney Stevens. I hadn’t heard of this book until about a week before it released, and it sounded INCREDIBLE. However, going into it I wasn’t expecting it to blow me away so quickly. Right now I’m not even a quarter of the way in and I am honesty AMAZED by how crazy good it is. So I’m gonna guess that when I finish it’ll be on my list of favorites of the year.

QUESTION SIX: have you already started making reading plans for 2018?

LOL no I’m the biggest procrastinator IN. THE. WORLD. Definitely not. I’m just gonna read what I’m gonna read ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

 

~

 

TAGS: EliseDestinyLia

And that is all for now! Let me know in the comments an answer or two of yours for this tag. I hope you enjoyed this post, and if you did please make sure to like and share it! And don’t forget to hit that follow button! Bye!!

4 thoughts on “the end of the year book tag // Tag Tuesday

  1. Thanks for tagging me!! I completely missed this but I’ll definitely do the tag! I might wait a couple of weeks/months though? Since it’s not even close to the end of the year haha
    I JUST GOT AN eARC OF 27 HOURS AND I’M SO EXCITED I THINK I’M GOING TO READ IT RIGHT NOW.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

